Where were you?

13 years ago our country was blindsided by a terrorist attack in New York, Washington and Pennsylvania. I was off work that day and once my mother had woken me with the news that the Towers had been hit, watching the news was all we did that day. I will never forget the feel of the tears that poured down my face as the second tower fell, the look of shock on the face of the late Peter Jennings as he reported on the tragedy, and the general feeling of helplessness and then anger.
Let us never forget.

Leave a Reply

